Live Band Photography

Gigster Promotions Presents… 28/04/13

IMG_6551 IMG_6643

On Sunday 28th April 2013 I worked for Gigster promotions for a second time, I have been in contact with Gaby who has asked me to be the photographer for all music events which Gigster Promotions organise.
This gig only had three acts, compared to the four which played at the Gigster gig on the 17th April, however there was still a good turn out and the bands which played were fantastic!

When shooting gig photography I use a 17-80mm lens, this enables me to get a variety of shots, both close up and wide angle. I am currently looking into purchasing an 18-200mm lens as the one I currently use is a borrowed piece of equipment from the Universities tech office. The money I earn working for Gigster will help towards the cost of this lens.

IMG_6599 IMG_6750

The bands which played at this event were:

Zephyr Reign @zephyrreign
Getaway Club @GetawayClubUK
Silent Empire @SilentEmpire_

To see all images from this gig, visit the album on Flickr: www.flickr.com/photos/kylemichaels/sets/72157633389244159

Leave a comment