Events

Sleeping Beauty On Ice 08/10/2013

IMG_7001

On Tuesday 8th October 2013 I was asked to attend a press call for Sleeping Beauty On Ice, performed by The Imperial Ice Stars at The New Alexandra Theatre Birmingham on behalf of the Birmingham City University Student’s Union radio station, Scratch Radio.
Once all members of the press had arrived, we were treated to a preview of two scenes from the show which were fantastic and jaw-dropping, knowing I had tickets for the show later that night was beginning to get exiting!

As a member of the press for Scratch Radio, I was also given the task of interviewing members of the cast and also the director and members of the crew. This was a challenge for me as I’ve never interviewed anyone before in a professional context, but my worries were put to rest after sitting down with the director, Tony Mercer, who made the process informal and comfortable.

IMG_7089

IMG_7176 IMG_7113

 

Leave a comment